SMU Board of Trustees

Spencer Municipal Utilities is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees.

The Trustees are appointed to six-year terms by the Mayor of Spencer, and confirmed by the Spencer City Council. A chairperson is selected by the board from among its ranks each year.

CURRENT BOARD

 

Jill Davis, Chair – Term Expires 6/30/23
Seth McCaulley, Vice Chair – Term Expires 6/30/25
Chris Tostenrud, Secretary – Term Expires 6/30/22
Duane Barber, Treasurer – Term Expires 6/30/26
Kent Nelson – Term Expires 6/30/24

Our board meets on a monthly basis at 7:00am (unless otherwise noted) at Spencer Municipal Utilities. Here is a list of the dates for upcoming meetings.

Thursday, February 11, 2021

Friday, March 12, 2021

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Monday, June 14, 2021

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Monday, August 16, 2021

Monday, September 13, 2021

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Friday, November 12, 2021

Monday, December 13, 2021

Wednesday, January 12, 2022