SMU Board of Trustees

Spencer Municipal Utilities is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees.

The Trustees are appointed to six-year terms by the Mayor of Spencer, and confirmed by the Spencer City Council. A chairperson is selected by the board from among its ranks each year.

CURRENT BOARD

 

Jill Davis, Chair – Term Expires 6/30/23
Seth McCaulley, Vice Chair – Term Expires 6/30/25
Chris Tostenrud, Secretary – Term Expires 6/30/22
Duane Barber, Treasurer – Term Expires 6/30/26
Kent Nelson – Term Expires 6/30/24

Our board meets on a monthly basis at 7:00am (unless otherwise noted) at Spencer Municipal Utilities. Here is a list of the dates for upcoming meetings.

Monday, January 16, 2023

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Wednesday, March 15, 2023

Friday, April 14, 2023

Friday, May 12, 2023

Monday, June 12, 2023

Wednesday, July 12, 2023

Monday, August 14, 2023

Wednesday, September 13, 2023

Thursday, October 12, 2023

Wednesday, November 15, 2023

Wednesday, December 13, 2023

Friday, January 12, 2024