Spencer Municipal Utilities Board of Trustees

Spencer Municipal Utilities is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees. The Trustees are appointed to six-year terms by the Mayor of Spencer, and confirmed by the Spencer City Council. A chairperson is selected by the board from among its ranks each year.

Current Board
Dave Cronk, Chair
Term Expires 6/30/18
Murray Hart, Vice Chair
Term Expires 6/30/19
Chris Tostenrud, Secretary
Term Expires 6/30/22
Duane Barber, Treasurer
Term Expires 6/30/20
Jill Davis
Term Expires 6/30/23

Our board meets on a monthly basis at 7:00am at Spencer Municipal Utilities. Here is a list of the dates they are scheduled to meet this year.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Friday, January 12, 2018
Visa   MasterCard   Discover
If you, a SMU customer, feel that you have processed a payment in error, please contact our customer service at 712-580-5800 or email us to request a refund.